EmMac

Hello, I'm Emily, a student in the MLIS program at Queens College, working to receive my graduate degree as a Library Media Specialist. In the future, I plan to use this degree to become a school librarian. I'm also planning to receive a certificate in archiving. My passions are working with children, surrounding myself with books, researching, and organizing information - this is everything I am looking for in a career. I'm currently 24 years old and located in Westchester, NY.

IMG_8978.JPG

My other passions include hiking, reading, history, and traveling. I recently returned from a week long hiking/road trip that spanned five states and hit numerous national parks in the American Southwest.

I hiked, camped, and visited places such as:

  • The Grand Canyon
  • Bryce Canyon
  • Horseshoe Bend
  • Antelope Canyon
  • Monument Valley
  • Mesa Verde

During my free time, I like to read books about history and anthropology. For example, I'm currently reading "Guns, Germs, and Steel". Soon I'll move onto "SPQR" and "History of the Peloponnesian War".

I also LOVE to try new foods and will try any new food at least once. Let me know if you have any suggestions!

As my friends say it, I am a "plant mom". I have about eighteen plants in my room, in addition to my sunflowers I grow outside. I'm always looking for new plants to place in my room.


Through my first class at Queens College, titled 700 The Technology of Information, I created my first webpage through Mozilla Thimble. You can view it here. It is a brief overview of three things that I love, one of which is mentioned in the bullet list above.

If you have any questions or would like to learn more, please feel free to contact my ude.ynuc.liamq|12aihccam.ylime#liame.

Click here to return to the GSLIS700- WIKI Page!

Click here to access my Wordpress blog!

Click here to see my classmate, Jen's Wiki page!

final%20exam2.jpg
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License